Archive for June 11th, 2011

Some Annie’s Love– All the way from UGANDA!

A little note from one of our favorite customers/friends/pt helper–Megan Guzman- WE MISS YOU MEGAN!!–

Hi Annie’s Blue Ribbon General Store friends! I’m Megan and have been
a huge fan of the store since in early 2008 when I wandered on in
(while waiting for a table at the IHOP on Livingston Street of all
things). My first purchase was the honey bear salt and pepper shakers
which I still adore!I have lived in Brooklyn for five years and am currently pursuing my
Master’s of Public Health at Columbia University with a focus on
reprodutive and family health. This summer, as part of my school
program, I am doing an internship at the Rakai Health Sciences Progra,
an HIV/AIDS research and treatment center in Uganda. Here is a photo
of me having a Blue Ribbon Day when I crossed the equator. While here
I will be visting local health centers and interviewing service
providers and patients about their experiences.

It was great fun to work at the Pop-Up Store on the Upper West Side
last winter and I look forward to seeing all of you on Fridays
starting in the fall.
p.s. here is the view outside my place- a bit different than Brooklyn!!!


June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers