Thanksgiving FUN with Rachel and Paul Reinhart

Rachel and Paul Reinhart, above in full costume at the Macy’s Day Parade, are dear friends.  I worked with Rachel at a previous job and she totally embraced my store concept right from the beginning.  Before I even opened, she volunteered to help in any way she could and I gladly took her up on her offer. Both Rachel and her husband Paul literally helped me build the shelves for the shop several weekends in September ’07 (much harder than you’d think- Paul was the only one who mastered it) and stock them by unpacking countless boxes. They have also bought almost every present for every occasion from us ever since. I am soo appreciative of their loyalness and kindness and treasure their friendship and support. So, when they came to our shopping party last week and told me that they were participating in the Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade again this year, I knew I had to share their story. Rachel works at Macy’s now as an Associate Designer for the Sweater Department and apparently all Macy’s employees are given the opportunity to participate in the parade. This year they got some family involved too and were part of the Malt Shop. Maybe you saw them on TV?? It looks like a TON of fun, maybe one year I will get to do it too! Thanks to Rachel and Paul for the inspiration!

0 Responses to “Thanksgiving FUN with Rachel and Paul Reinhart”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

