Our friend the Sock Monkey, starring in a Super Bowl Commercial

The Super Bowl is tonight (we might cut out a little early from the shop tonight in order to get home in time for Kick Off) and I am very excited. Very excited for the big pot of chili Rob and I cooked up in the slow cooker this morning– and set to be ready just in time for the game. Very excited for my eleven minutes of football (have you heard this stat that the Wall Street Journal wrote about in January? That in a typical game the sports fan only watches 11 minutes of actual game playing action. We heard it this morning listening to NPR and it made me laugh).  Very excited for the Saints to win their first Super Bowl (I know, I know- there are a ton of Colts fans out there, my girl Jess included- but c’mon, what an exciting time for New Orleans fans!). VERY EXCITED for the fun commercials. I know, what a cliche- a girl that is more excited for the commercials than the sports action but it’s true. I saw that our friend the Sock Monkey is staring in a KIA commercial- check it out here:

Have fun tonight!

0 Responses to “Our friend the Sock Monkey, starring in a Super Bowl Commercial”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

