Brooklyn for Breakfast, and my favorite free mag…

these amazing photos are from flickr/onmontague.com

I need to Spread a little Brooklyn love today and talk about the AMAZING breakfast sandwiches Rob and I have been eating in our hood. Our latest favorite is the Breakfast Baguette (pic above from onmontague.com) – simply my favorite breakfast OF ALL TIME (this is a bold statement, I know, but I am sticking to it). It’s got hard boiled eggs, serrano ham, lettuce, salsa mayo, on a crispy baguette- it is soooooo delicious. We also went (finally) to Mile End this morning, the Canadian Jewish Deli that opened a block from the shop. Our friend Shelton came over to hang with us and we both had the Breakfast Sandwiches (chazzer {meat hook canadian bacon}, egg & 2 year quebec cheddar on rye) and Rob had the Beauty (lox on a bagel with cream cheese, tomato, red onion & capers- open face). Yummy!

picture of take out window via Naomi Donabedian, Cantelope Alone blog

All this food talk reminded me to pick up the latest issue of my favorite free magazine, Edible Brooklyn. It always has such interesting articles and profiles amazing places throughout the borough, which is (as I mentioned before!) becoming even more of a food hot spot than ever before.

Edible magazine’s are available for a bunch of places around the USA (there’s even Edible Manhattan now, as well as Edible East End- for Long Island).  You can read them all online too, here is a link to the latest edition of Edible Brooklyn.  This edition is called The Alcohol Issue, but besides articles on great Brooklyn booze, I am also excited to read the write up about horchata. Rob has talked about this spicy, cinnamon Mexican drink for years and I am yet to try it. Will have to hunt down some for my next Mexican feast. Happy Summer Weekend everyone!!


0 Responses to “Brooklyn for Breakfast, and my favorite free mag…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

