Office Hours with Professor Cantrell…

This is my second semester teaching at FIT (Fashion Institute of Technology) and one part of the job I have a love/ hate relationship with is back- Office Hours. I hate it because I have to get here an hour before class (this semester I am teaching 2 classes, so I have to be here two hours before class) and I love it because once I am here I have total peace and quiet. Students can come by and see me, and I share an office with other Adjuncts but most of the time it’s just me. Me and the quiet. I can’t even listen to my beloved NPR- just some time to work on my classes, think about the shop, and appreciate the silence. I wish I could decorate it however I like, but since I share the desk with 6 other people, and the room with countless others- I have to just dream. I know one things for sure though- I would hang these Peel & Stick Chalkboard sheets up. They even come with a piece of chalk (now I have to pick up chalk each week from the main office)! I know I would be super organized, and an even better teacher if I were able to map it all out in chalk first. Peel and Stick Chalkboard (4 sheets, 9″ x 12″ each, plus chalk)- $16.99.

1 Response to “Office Hours with Professor Cantrell…”


  1. 1 Eva / Sycamore Street Press February 25, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    What do you teach? (Love these peel and stick chalkboards, btw. What a genius idea.)


Leave a Reply

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

