You Need This Tea Kettle…..

Glass Kettle Teapot, $85

And so do I. My grandmother was born in China to Scandinavian missionaries. When I was a kid I thought that made me part Chinese (hey, I was young).  I may not be the ultimate fusion of Oriental tradition and Scandinavian Modernism, but this thing sure is. It’s the ultimate in beauty and brains. The 1.5L glass kettle/tea pot goes from the stove top to table top with the inclusion of an egg-shaped infuser on a heat safe silicone string. We are one, this tea kettle and I. It wants to come home with me, and keep me warm in the cold winter months to come. It wants to greet me at the door with a hot toddy after I’ve slogged through the snow. It wants to do that for you, too. So go ahead. Don’t fight it.

0 Responses to “You Need This Tea Kettle…..”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

