Before I Die, art installation by Candy Chung & the wonderful people of Brooklyn…

I stumbled up this amazing art installation the other day on my way to the shop– Before I Die, by Candy Chung (with interactive participation by the wonderful people of Brooklyn too). It’s a GIANT CHALKBOARD on the side of an otherwise unattractive corner build out on the corner of Boerum Place & Fulton Street (at the start of the Fulton Mall, where I think a Shake Shack is going- btw). There is chalk so you can share your dreams.  WHAT WOULD YOU WRITE? Me? Before I Die I Want To– Ride A Tandem Bike.  Here are some pics from Candy Chung’s Before I Die website (above, in New Orleans) to learn more about the project, maybe even start your own?!! Some ones I snapped of the Brooklyn Installment too (below).  Before I Die- A Project by Candy Chung.


0 Responses to “Before I Die, art installation by Candy Chung & the wonderful people of Brooklyn…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

