Another reason to celebrate- today is my half birthday! All the things I bought for myself from the shop–

ImageYes, folks- there is another reason to celebrate- today is my HALF birthday! Do you know any other adults that celebrate their half birthdays? Or even kids that celebrate it, for that matter? Please step up if you do! I need some Half Birthday Celebrating Comrades! Growing up, one of my best buds’ birthdays was on Christmas, and she always had a party on 6/25 for her half birthday (birthdays on Christmas tend to get a little cheated) but one day I realized, what about MY half birthday? I must have one too! And from then on in, I’ve been celebrating ever since. Soo, in honor of my half birthday today I treated myself to a few things from the shop I wanted, that I did not get for Christmas. I do realize I am a hard person to buy for- I own a great place to shop (!!!), so why go anywhere else, right? Soo, here are my hand picked treasures from my favorite place to shop- first one, above, Snow & Graham Accordian Calendar- $9.95 (now 1/2 price! so $4.50)- I love this pretty little calendar. I had one on my fridge last year as well and I loved looking at all the pretty colors and designs the whole year through. I am excited I got one this year too!

You know I LLLLOVE the scent of our Japanese Quince candles (had one lit today- soooo yummy)- well, I finally treated myself to the Hand Soap and Lotion. They are both heavenly and completely transform my mood every time I use them. Soap- $18.95, Lotion- $25.95.

And my favorite new purchase from our Baby Table- this Mom’s One Line a Day journal. I actually started it on 1/1 and there is space to write a few lines every day for the next five years. So wonderful! And also low pressure (easy to think of a few lines rather than committing to my as-yet-untouched baby book). My little nuggets’ half birthday is coming up too! Mom’s One Line a Day Journal- $16.95.

0 Responses to “Another reason to celebrate- today is my half birthday! All the things I bought for myself from the shop–”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

