Wash & Stain Bar To The Rescue!

Wash & Stain Bar, $6.95

I was going to start this post saying that one of these days I’ll be able to wear white without spilling on myself, but at age 32 it still hasn’t happened, so I think the odds are stacked against me. It’s fortunate I work in a place with a deluxe line of laundry care products. Rather than accept the fact that my new white blouse was ruined, or even that I was going to have to spend the rest of the day with tomato juice dribbled down my front, it seemed like a great time to finally give the Wash & Stain Bar a whirl. I’m a huge fan of The Laundress products, and swear by the Stain Solution, but I hadn’t tried the Stain Bar yet. It’s a compact little bar of soap, but it packs a punch! After wetting down the stain I rubbed the bar over the affected area and let is sit for about an hour. Mercifully I had clean gym clothes to change into, so I wasn’t topless in the interim. After rinsing it clean, the stain is completely gone! Whew. Since it’s small, and a solid, it’s great for travel. I hear it’s also great for scrubbing out ring around the collar!

0 Responses to “Wash & Stain Bar To The Rescue!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

